Log in

Board of Directors
The Kansas Recreation and Park Association (KRPA) is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit association that is governed by a board of directors. 

2021 Board of Directors Voting Members

Officers/Executive Committee/Scholarship Committee (Term)

President (1) -  Rhonda Pollard (Johnson County Park and Recreation District)
Past President (1) - Olivia Mayer (Shawnee County Parks + Recreation)
President Elect (1) - Logan Wagler (Lenexa Parks and Recreation)
Member-At-Large (3)- Ticia Herd (Mulvane Recreation Commission)
Member-At-Large (3)- Shannon Sonnier (Johnson County Park and Recreation District)
Member-At-Large (3)- Cherie Riffey (Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism)

Regional Representatives

Member-at-Large - West (3) - Edeka Hauser (Grant County Recreation)
Member-at-Large - Central (3) - Candi Fox (Winfield Recreation Commission)
Member-at-Large - East (3) - Matt McClure (Baldwin Recreation Commission)

Other Non-Voting Chairs

Standing Committee Chairs (Appointed Annually by President)

Colleges and Universities - Janice Jewett (Pittsburg State University)
Professional Development - Logan Wagler (Lenexa Parks and Recreation)
Public Policy - Tony Finlay (Hutchinson Recreation Commission)
Conference Planning- Logan Wagler (Lenexa Parks and Recreation)
Strategic Partnerships Chair- Chris Drum (Derby Recreation Commission)

Non-Voting Members (Ex-Officio) 

Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism Representative - Linda Lanterman (KDWPT)
KRPA Executive Director - Erika Devore


Join the Board of Directors

Kansas Recreation and Park Association (KRPA) invites interested members to provide leadership as members of the KRPA Board of Directors. If you would have interest in being a member of the board of directors or in nominating someone for a board position, please contact the past president who serves as the nominating committee chair. Nominations will be due this fall. 

The KRPA Board of directors is the governing body of the association and has the authority and is responsible for the supervision, control, and direction of the association.  
KRPA Board of Directors Policy Manual
KRPA Bylaws

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule
January, March, May, July, August, October

2020 Retreat TBA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software