Would you like to add the Administration Branch to your membership?  There is no extra charge.  Just contact Bonnie Simon in the KRPA Office for details.

The Administration Branch is one of eight branch units of KRPA membership that provides specific focus and attention to a professional endeavor of the park and recreation industry.  The other KRPA Branch groups are Aquatics, Marketing/Customer Service, Park and Natural Resources, Park Law Enforcement, Recreation, Sports, and Therapeutic Recreation and Aging.

Branch leadership falls under an elected board and each branch chair serves as a voting member of the KRPA Board of Directors.

Throughout the year, the branch board will plan workshops and structure the specific educational track for that focus of professional activity during the annual KRPA Conference and Trade Show.  Branch board representatives also serve as a voice of KRPA leadership and provide advice and direction to its members related to industry resources.

Upon joining KRPA, members have an opportunity to participate in one or more branches (no limit) which also entitles their participation in the branch board election process.  There is no additional membership cost involved with joining branches.


Chair – Chris Claxton (Leawood Parks and Recreation)

Secretary/Treasurer – Jill Geller (Johnson County Park and Recreation District)

Member-at-Large –  Roger Bixenman (Hays Recreation Commission) 

Member-at-Large - Troy Houtman (Wichita Park and Recreation Department)

Member-at-Large –  Cody White (Wellington Recreation Commission) 

Member-at-Large - Neil Holman  (Shawnee Parks and Recreation)

Member-at-Large - Anna Slocum (Merriam Parks and Recreation)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software