Log in

 

Educational Session Proposal




Who Should Submit an Education Session Proposal?
  •  Park and recreation professionals
  •  Park and recreation educators and related educators  
  •  Park and recreation vendors, contractors and related groups  
  •  Professional speakers and professionals aligned with park and recreation's mission 
  •  Anyone else interested in sharing their knowledge with park and recreation professionals  


How to submit a Educational Session Proposal for consideration?

Session proposals must be filled out completely for the session to be considered. Branch board members will approve session proposals, and a branch representative will contact speakers to confirm or decline session proposals. The KRPA Office will finalize all contractual arrangements with selected speakers. 

SUBMIT SESSION PROPOSALS TO THE BRANCH CHAIR BELOW THAT PERTAINS TO YOUR SESSION TOPIC:

Administrative Branch: Neil Holman- nholman@cityofshawnee.org
Park and Natural Resources: Nathan Alt- nathan.alt@jocogov.org
Aquatic Branch: Kelly Cook- cook@cityofmhk.org
Recreation: Ticia Herd- thuman@mulvanerec.kscoxmail.com
Sports: Ricci Tucker- riccitucker@winfieldrec.com
Wellness: Ted Nelson- tnelson@hutchrec.com
Park Law Enforcement: Levi Gantenbein- levi.gantenbein@ks.gov
General: Erika Devore- erika@krpa.org


Commercial Companies' Proposals

Commercial companies MUST be a Corporate Partner at the Cottonwood Partner or higher level to request to present a session at the conference contingent on the appropriate branch's approval. To become a Corporate Partner, click here or contact Kelli Maydew.


Click Here to Download the Session Proposal Form.

More questions?  Email Kelli Maydew or call (785) 235-6533.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software