www.krpa.org

Log in

Making Parks and 
Recreation
a Priority 

Going for the Gold in Parks & Recreation Starts February 7th

05 Feb 2018 11:07 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Enthusiasm is growing as the 2018 Olympic Winter Games in PyeongChang, South Korea will begin February 9, 2018. Athletes from around the world will compete in 15 different sports over the course of 17 days.

Parks and recreation has its own Gold Medal Award Program which will kick off Wednesday, February 7, 2018, with a Live Web Chat. The Gold Medal Awards Program team (representing the American Academy for Park & Recreation Administration and the National Recreation and Park Association) will be available to answer any and all questions you have about entering the prestigious award program which is proudly sponsored by Musco Lighting. The Live Chat will be presented at 1:00 pm EST; 12 pm CST; 11 am MT; and 10 am PST. To participate in the Live Chat click HERE.

Information about the 2018 Gold Medal Awards Program is now available on the NRPA website.

Information available on the website include a list of the 2017 recipients, a transcript of the 2017 Live Chat, Before You Get Started, the Judging Criteria, and Innovative Program Ideas.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software